Higher National Certificate

The BTEC Computing Higher National Certificate computing qualification that is equivalent to the first year of university. Its a general computing qualification that gives students an an all round skill set in computing skills and prepares them for the HND (Higher National Diploma).
To complete a HNC we do these units :-
Unit 1: Programming
Unit 2: Networking
Unit 3: Professional Practice
Unit 4: Database Design & Development
Unit 5: Security
Unit 6: Managing a Successful Computing Project
Unit 8: Computer Systems Architecture
Unit 10: Website Design

Click on the above links for further information